“Liberals don’t mind if the tax rate goes up because they’re not going to pay it anyway”

This is the quote of the year… So true

During our interview today on “This Week” I asked Sen. Jim DeMint, R-S.C., of the joint economic committee whether ABC News’ report this week that President Obama’s pick for health and human services secretary had to pay about $128,000 in back taxes could disqualify him from the job.

“It may be,” DeMint told me.

“I want to find out more about it. But it’s disheartening, obviously. I mean people are struggling to pay taxes on a very small amount of income,” DeMint said.

“I can see now why liberals don’t mind if the tax rate goes up because they’re not going to pay it anyway. So, yeah it frustrates me. It did with our treasury nominee. But we need to look at it and I wish they would just say, ‘hey, our tax code is just incomprehensible. We need to change it.'”

via George’s Bottom Line.

Leave a Reply

