Barack Is My Homeboy

From Obama’s own website, a promotion for a tee-shirt designed with the intention of separation… I thought Obama was about bringing American’s together, yet he uses a street slang typically associated to Black people and White people that want to be down with Black people… Somehow I don’t think Barack is much of a homeboy… Maybe a Momma’s Boy… 

I wonder which definition of Homeboy they are referring to…

Main Entry:
home·boy Listen to the pronunciation of homeboy
Pronunciation:
\ˈhōm-ˌbȯi\
Function:
noun
Date:
1927

1 : a boy or man from one’s neighborhood, hometown, or region

2 : a fellow member of a youth gang

3 : an inner-city youth

I think I want to come up with one that says Hillary is my Biach!!!

Barack Obama

This is a great idea… a site featuring fan generated top 10 Barack Obama t shirts. The official shirts are nice, but I don’t personally feel they show the unique qualities of each person who wears them, so naturally, supporters have been creating their own to do just that. I can’t wait to see what all designs develop in the next year and a half.

Leave a Reply

