Gore Invented Global Warming in 1922

As a follow up to the Michelle Maklin’s  Hot News and my own Al Gore Sequel: A Convenient Lie …

Another nail in the Al Gore Global Warming Coffin. The Washington Post reports that a John Lockwood, a Washington DC resident has discovered an article in the Library of Congress that shows that in 1922 Global Warming and the Melting of the Ice Caps was already happening.

This comes back to back with the NASAY2K glitch in the programing and the recent addition of natural weather patterns to the model.

This is starting to look like natural phenomenon is the cause, not humans. But wait I will bet that the Liberals and Gore will spin it that we have increased the speed or made it worse, or that because of humans, the Earth cannot correct itself…

 D.C. resident John Lockwood was conducting research at the Library of Congress and came across an intriguing Page 2 headline in the Nov. 2, 1922 edition of The Washington Post: “Arctic Ocean Getting Warm; Seals Vanish and Icebergs Melt.”

The 1922 article, obtained by Inside the Beltway, goes on to mention “great masses of ice have now been replaced by moraines of earth and stones,” and “at many points well-known glaciers have entirely disappeared.”

“This was one of several such articles I have found at the Library of Congress for the 1920s and 1930s,” says Mr. Lockwood. “I had read of the just-released NASA estimates, that four of the 10 hottest years in the U.S. were actually in the 1930s, with 1934 the hottest of all.”

Europe has been struggling with the effectiveness of becoming green. The cost of alone is hurting the EU and then there are the situations where power plants have to go off line to meet green requirements. Now they are reconsidering the value of following this dangerous path.

Reacting yesterday to word that certain European governments and officials are suddenly trying to abandon their costly “global warming” policies, Royal Astronomical Society fellow Benny Peiser, of the science faculty at Liverpool John Moores University in Great Britain, recalls the teachings of Marcus Aurelius: “The object of life is not to be on the side of the majority, but to escape finding oneself in the ranks of the insane.”

And now the spin

The Architect of the Capitol estimates that by having installed energy-efficient comfort-control systems and lighting, including occupancy sensors that automatically turn off lights when they are not needed, they are saving American taxpayers more than $2.2 million per year.

And how much was invested to go green? How long will it take to make it a true savings for each family? How many are getting rich of off this scheme? I installed energy efficient light bulbs in my house 2.5 years ago and the cost versus how much I have saved is still in favor of cost. I think maybe in another 3-4 years I will break even, which will be about the time I have to replace my long life energy efficient bulbs. As for my central AC, if I replaced it now, for an average cost of $10,000, how long will it take until I save that much in my electric bill. I pay about $200-250 /month during the summer, that includes my lights, TV, home entertainment devices, electric stove, water heater, refrigerator two computers running 24/7, 3 clocks, washer/dryer and Central AC. During the winter I pay 250-350 with the same. During the fal and spring it drops to about $100. So if I save 50-100 per year by upgrading my Central AC, it should only take me 10-20 years to break even. Hey time to buy a new AC unit. I think I will stick with my non-energy efficient system until it breaks down.

Leave a Reply

